Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.6 out of 5
5 Stars
21 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
4 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
3 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Six Graves is a very good story.

    Six Graves (Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Book 16) by Angela Marsons is a story that definitely gripped me and had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. There were lots of twists and action. Six Graves is a very good story, and I really love these characters. I cannot wait for me in this series! #SixGraves #NetGalley @bookouture

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Sixteenth Book in the Highly Addictive Series

    Here we are at book number 16, and it never gets old. This one just about killed me! I mean Symes is the worst criminal that has ever sprung from the mind of Ms. Angela Marsons - but it made for a dynamite read. And, I could easily have read it in one day - but what's the fun in that? This sixteenth book sees the whole gang back together - Stone, Bryant, Penn and Stacey, along with their boss, Woody. And the central crime to the book is an exercise in family dynamics, mental health issues, adoption, revenge and more. The case that Stone and crew are dealing with is the seeming decimation of a family - father and two young children - by their mother/wife; but all is not as it seems, and they soon realize that the roots of these killings run deep - very deep. At the same time, the aforementioned Symes (from a previous book) has escaped his prison and is out for revenge - prompting the powers that be to a) refuse to allow Kim and company to investigate and b) assign Leanne (who we also have met before, and is a stone in Kim Stone's shoe) as protective detail. Kim Stone and her crew work to unravel the mystery between the four (soon to be five) deaths and at the same time monitor what's happening with the efforts to recapture Symes, as the story barrels towards an explosive climax and a satisfying ending. I would recommend you read the previous 15 stories in the series, but you could (if you don't mind being in the dark about some things) read this as a standalone. Highly, very highly recommended.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Angela smashes it again!!!

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Six Graves' by Angela Marsons. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Angela Marsons, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 12th May 2022. This is the tenth book I have read by this author and it is the sixteenth book in the 'DI Kim Stone' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read the first 7 books in the 'DI Kim Stone' plus the fourteenth and fifteenth book which I loved and would recommend. Sadly I haven't had time to read from the 8th book until the fourteenth but will definitely be making time to as I LOVE KIM STONE!!! I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated 'Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham and Robert Dugoni will love Six Graves.' I am a fan of all three of these authors especially Karin Slaughter so am looking forward to see if it lives up to this statement. I am also a MASSIVE fan of Angela Marsons and the Kim Stone series and if this is half as good as the rest it is sure to be a great read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of a prologue and 82 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is based in West Midlands, UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. I have actually visited the West Midlands on several occasions so am looking forward to see if I recognise anywhere. This book is written in third person perspective with the main protagonists being Detective Kim Stone and Symes. The benefits of third person perspective are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything. 'Six Graves' discusses some topics that may trigger some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Angela discusses/includes strong language and graphic scenes. OMG!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!! WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO US ANGELA!!!! JUST WOW!!!! Seriously love, love LOVED this book!!!! Although, shouldn't be so shocked, it is Angela Marsons and Kim Stone after all!!!! Anyway, on with the review shall I.... Angela's style of writing is absolutely fantastic. She has a way in which she completely absorbs the reader into the book with vivid and graphic descriptions that have you completely lost in the plot. It is the type of book that when you finish you look around and wonder where you are and how is nobody else reacting to the bombshell that has just been dropped!!! The cover IS Kim Stone for me and the name and synopsis suited the plot perfectly. Most heart racing, nail biting, actually stopped breathing epilogue I've EVER read!!!! I mean how on earth do you do it Angela??? Every single book is more heart racing than the next and this has absolutely smashed it!!! The storyline is an absolute rollercoaster ride through a multi layered adventure park set in the world of horror and crime!!! There's never just one case with Angela but so much going on, not too much to get you confused but just the perfect amount to keep the pace continuous. The majority of chapters end on cliffhanger so keeps reader addicted and turning pages. Although this book is the 16th book in the epic Kim Stone series it can easily be read as a standalone. I haven't had time to read from books 7 until 14 and I cannot wait to get back to her previous books I never had any point felt I'd missed out something to do with the book. Anything that had been mentioned from previous cases were explained with just the right amount of information, not too much to bore those who have read every book and just enough so new readers know what's happened. The murders and crimes are unique and morbidly intriguing. I was on the edge of my seat, biting my nails whilst feeling my heart pounding into the silly hours of the morning as this is one book that cannot be put down so clear your diaries before picking it up. It fills you with all emotions from fear to laughter, tension to shock. I was not expecting that ending at all on both cases. I was absolutely speechless and actually shouted OMG to which my partner looked at me stupid!!! My heart was in my throat the whole way through from the epilogue to the very last sentence. I just could not believe what I was reading. Well done Angela, I'm getting harder and harder to sh

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Six Graves

    I cant get enough of Kim Stone grabs u by the throat and keeps sqeezing

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Truly Excellent, as Always

    Six Graves is the sixteenth instalment in the DI Kim Stone series by Angela Marsons and once again it was amazing in its brilliance. I adore reading about Kim and her beloved dog Barney who we see snippets of, her acerbity and her passion and relentless drive for always getting the baddie. This tale focuses on two exciting and appalling crimes, the first involving a fire at a rural property and the discovery of four bodies within – father, mother and two teenagers. However, they didn’t die from smoke inhalation as they have been shot. In addition, a serial killer, with a long-held vendetta against Kim, has escaped from prison and he is bent on getting her attention. The chilling twists and intense chapters kept me enthralled and entertained until the very last page. An exceptionally good tale with a nail-biting conclusion and very highly recommended. I hope this fabulous West Midlands based series just keeps on running. I received a complimentary copy of this novel from Bookouture via NetGalley at my request and this review is my own unbiased opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS